Writing Competition 2018

Plymouth Writers Group International Writing Competition 2018

First Prize: £250

Second Prize £50

The 5 entries judged to be best will be included in the PWG 2018 Anthology.

Plymouth Writers Group (PWG) are pleased to announce their annual International Short Story Competition in conjunction with the English & Creative Writing Department of the University of Plymouth. This is a unique venture, in which entries are assessed and adjudicated by both the PWG and a team from the University.

Everyone here at Plymouth Writers Group would like to wish the best of luck to all entrants, and we look forward to reading the same excellent quality of stories that we have received in previous years.

Update 1/2/18

This closed at midnight on 1 February 2018 and entries are now with the adjudication teams.  These come from the University of Plymouth (English & Creative Writing Department) and the Plymouth Writers Group. First Prize will be £250, Second Prize £50.00, and a further 3 entrants who will be accorded Highly Commended status.  The first 5 Prizewinners, will be automatically included in the 2018 Plymouth Writers Group Anthology which is published in the Autumn.  Decisions will be announced in the first week of March 2018, and the winning entries will be published on our website.  If you have entered our competition thank you, and good luck to you all.  Alan Grant (Vice Chair & Co-Ordinator)

Previous winners

The previous winners of the competion can be viewed by following this link